David Fugate is the President & Founder of LaunchBooks Literary Agency. He has successfully represented a wide range of fiction and nonfiction projects to more than 40 different publishers that have generated in excess of $30 Million for their authors.

David represents authors such as Chris Guillebeau, author of the New York Times bestselling The $100 Startup (Crown), and The Happiness of Pursuit (Harmony); Andy Weir, New York Times bestselling author of The Martian (Crown), which is being made into a feature film starring Matt Damon and directed by Ridley Scott; Kevin Mitnick, the world’s most famous hacker and author of the New York Times bestseller Ghost in the Wires (Little, Brown); Peter Clines, author of the Ex-Heroes series of books (Crown), as well as 14 and The Fold (Crown); DJ Molles, author of the bestselling The Remaining series of novels (Orbit), and Kevin Poulsen of Wired magazine, on his book Kingpin (Crown).

David also represents Mark McClusky, Senior Projects Editor at Wired and author of Faster, Higher, Stronger (Hudson Street Press); Scott Berkun, author of The Year Without Pants (Jossey-Bass); the Irish Polyglot Benny Lewis, on his book Fluent in Three Months (HarperOne); Dee Williams on her memoir, The Big Tiny (Blue Rider Press); and Stephen Kamb, the founder of NerdFitness.com on his forthcoming book Level Up Your Life (Rodale).

Other authors LaunchBooks represents include Parmy Olson, the former London Bureau Chief for Forbes, on her book We Are Anonymous (Little, Brown); Kim Zetter of Wired magazine on her book Countdown to Zero Day (Crown); Tammy Strobel on her book You Can Buy Happiness (and it’s cheap) (New World Library); Christopher Steiner, former Senior Writer for Forbes and the author of the bestselling $20 per Gallon (Grand Central) and Automate This (Portfolio); Jonathan Watts, the former China correspondent for the Guardian and author of When a Billion Chinese Jump (Scribner); Brian Chen of the New York Times on his book Always On (Da Capo); Jon Jeter, the two time Pulitzer Prize finalist and author of Flat Broke in the Free Market (W.W. Norton); Gina Keating, author of Netflixed (Portfolio); Gina Trapani, author of Upgrade Your Life (John Wiley & Sons); Mark Russinovich, Technical Fellow in Windows Azure at Microsoft, and author of the novels Zero Day, Trojan Horse, and Rogue Code (St. Martin’s); Nicholas Smith, author of the Orbs (Simon451) and Extinction Horizon series of books; Sara King, author of the Outer Bounds (47North) series of books; and many others.